Tangerine Bolen Monday, 24 March 2014 Portland, OR, United States · I have a small favor to ask of all of my friends on Facebook, and of all of your friends too.


See on Scoop.itprojectbrainsaver

Tangerine Bolen Monday, 24 March 2014 at 18:36 · Portland, OR, United States · Edited · I have a small favor to ask of all of my friends on Facebook, and of all of your friends too. Our attorneys in the NDAA lawsuit, Bruce Afran and Carl Mayer, have donated thousands of hours to suing the US government on our behalf – trying to restore due process and protect the First Amendment. They once had one client pro bono (Chris Hedges) and because of me, lol, they ended up with seven! This made for a stronger case but it also added a huge amount of work for which they will never be properly compensated. And they have done this, all the while dealing with serious health challenges of their own (I will not go into details, but suffice it to say – they are quite serious.) Whether the Supreme Court takes our case or not, RevolutionTruth would like to create a very public thank you to these two amazing, wonderful human beings who have worked so hard for all of us! Will you commit to signing a public letter of thanks, and to sharing it as widely as possible, no matter the outcome here? Please let me know. It is very hard for me to take on anything these days, and I need to know that we will have your backing. I would like to get thousands of signatures from people around the world for this. I think it would mean a lot to them. Thank you! NDAA Lawsuit, www.StopNDAA.org P.S. Small update: The government’s brief in response to our writ of certiorari (our argument asking the Supreme Court to take the case) is due tomorrow. After their brief is officially filed, we will have one week to respond to their argument. Then the Court will review everything and decide to take the case or not – but we have no way of knowing how long that will take. It may happen quickly or it could take a few months. We will keep you posted on all! P.P.S If you kindly choose to share this and wish to share my statement, please copy/paste it into your share, or you will just be sharing our website:).

Mark Aldiss‘s insight:

Please share www.StopNDAA.org